Puzzle 402 (Nurikabe)

This is a Nurikabe puzzle.

Puzzle 402

Puzzle 402

Update 5/23/2012 6:07 AM ET: Fixed a minor two-solution error on the right side.

Tags: , , , ,

6 Responses to “Puzzle 402 (Nurikabe)”

  1. mathgrant Says:

    You 404th puzzle is in two weeks. Will it manage to be better than my 404th puzzle?

  2. TheSubro Says:

    Fantastic Nurikabe. Great elements that kept playing off each other.

    Thanks.

    TheSubro

  3. David Scherzinger Says:

    Definitely the most fun I’ve ever had with a Nurikabe. There’s a lot going on here and it works together beautifully.

  4. Jack Brennen Says:

    Cool stuff. The way the two 22 regions played off each other forced me to use a technique I don’t think I’ve ever used in a Nurikabe puzzle yet. And that’s saying something. 🙂

  5. Sam E HMC12 Says:

    This remains one of my favorites!

    • MellowMelon Says:

      Good to know; I also found it stood up well when I redid it just now. I suppose I haven’t been recently providing anything that might replace it on that favorites list… we’ll see when that changes.

Leave a Reply

