Puzzle 342 (Remembered Length)

This is a Remembered Length puzzle.

Puzzle 342

Puzzle 342


(Click for larger size)

Tags: , , ,

8 Responses to “Puzzle 342 (Remembered Length)”

  1. Jack Says:

    Hmm … I’m seeing two different ways to finish the loop in the bottom left, depending on which of two ways of navigating the left-hand half of that bottom 11-square region you take.

    • Rob Says:

      It solved uniquely for me. Very slowly, too. I wonder if this will feel like a Wed/Thurs once I’m more used to Remembered Length?

      • MellowMelon Says:

        Sounds like you may have missed the intended bit of logic, as I thought it would be easier than usual after it’s caught.

        ROT 13’d: G FUNCRQ EBBZF NER RKVGRQ NG YRNFG GJVPR

      • Rob Says:

        I did get that. But I still had to piece together the solution. It is quite straightforward on a second solve, so I think it may just be getting used to the puzzle type.

    • Jack Says:

      Oops — nevermind — my “solution” had a little flaw near the middle that I hadn’t noticed. Back to the drawing board.

  2. David Scherzinger Says:

    I’m with Rob on this one. I saw the trick almost immediately. Using it, on the other hand…

    I’m loving these, by the way.

    • MellowMelon Says:

      Interesting; guess the implications were harder to see than I thought. Far from the first time I’ve suspected wrongly how hard something would be.

      • David Scherzinger Says:

        Again, like Rob said, I think we still need time to get used to the puzzle type 🙂

Leave a Reply

