Puzzle 309 (Double Back / Country Road)

This is a Double Back / Country Road hybrid puzzle.

Puzzle 309

Puzzle 309


(Click for larger size)

(See 294 for info about this “reject” series.) Before the Hybrid section in the zoo got cut down, this was the adult — the puzzle that appeared on the test used to be the baby. I personally thought this was one of the highest quality puzzles in consideration, but there was no way I could keep something this hard on there.

Tags: , , ,

5 Responses to “Puzzle 309 (Double Back / Country Road)”

  1. Andy Says:

    I really really enjoyed this one, more than the test puzzle, even though I liked that one a lot as well. This variation feels so natural, enough so that I had to remind myself halfway through that it *was* a hybrid, and that CR and DB were originally separate types!

    I didn’t find it as tough as I had expected from the description, but definitely a nice challenge and a smooth flow. Made a wrong assumption about path connections near the (goldfish?) tail, but was able to find the error and salvage it pretty quickly. Thanks!

  2. Georgi Says:

    If you were going for a clear picture of something there, I’d say you’ve failed. Looked to me a bit like an airplane. Other than that, the puzzle was reasonably hard and very enjoyable, even though I’m not a big fan of Country Road.

  3. David Says:

    It may just be the grey cells, but I went with dolphin, and thought it was just the top fin that was off-sized.

Leave a Reply

