Puzzle 305 (Tapa)

This is a Tapa puzzle.

Puzzle 305

Puzzle 305


(Click for larger size)

Whoa, a new type! We’ll also probably be doing plenty of variations on this one.

As some of you who frequent other places may have realized, I’ve started to do some serious work on improving my solving, and I plan for my time spent constructing to play a role in that. I certainly won’t be posting everything I make since it doesn’t always turn out well, but don’t be surprised when more new types and variations show up.

Tags: , , ,

5 Responses to “Puzzle 305 (Tapa)”

  1. mathgrant Says:

    Ye gods, even your Tapa puzzles are amazing. Symmetrical givens seem challenging enough (although I’ve achieved it once — see http://www.puzzlepicnic.com/puzzle?1995), but what you did here?

  2. David Millar Says:

    Outstanding puzzle my good sir. A type I’ve yet to attempt making, but enjoy solving.

  3. TheSubro Says:

    My favorite TAPAS ever! Also my only tapas that I think I have ever attempted. I never appreciated before when I would see it on other sites that the anti-2×2 rule applied.

    As usual Palmer, you inspire me (or at least send me down paths of procrastination that look to others as if I am doing something mildly productive and interesting).

    Thanks.

Leave a Reply

