Puzzle 298 (In-Out Slitherlink)

This is a In-Out Slitherlink puzzle.

Puzzle 298

Puzzle 298


(Click for larger size)

(See 294 for info about this “reject” series.) This one would have been the adult. I really liked this puzzle, so it was a bit of a shame to have to cut it.

Tags: , , , ,

2 Responses to “Puzzle 298 (In-Out Slitherlink)”

  1. Jack Says:

    The break-in on the paired 00 and 33 was interesting and unexpected, and I took a lot of perverse pleasure in the fact that the first actual fence segments I drew were therefore NOT touching any numbers. Very interesting puzzle, and I definitely understand why you were sad to see it go.

    • Andy Says:

      Oof, I guess it had been a while since I solved one of these – afterwards I vaguely remembered figuring out the implications of 00 and 33 in a previous puzzle, but I had to relearn it from scratch this time. And that was only after giving up looking for the break and seeing this comment..

      Even so, it didn’t spoil the puzzle for me at all, really enjoyable to discover the break with a little helpful hint. (would have killed me in competition) And an interesting observation about the first drawn segments..

Leave a Reply

