Puzzle 277 (In-Out Slitherlink)

This is a In-Out Slitherlink puzzle.

Puzzle 277

Puzzle 277


(Click for larger size)

I think all of the puzzles this week ended up being easier than you’re used to from here. My apologies if that’s not your cup of tea.

The idea in this puzzle is something I tried for a long time to get in standard Slitherlink without too much success. Then I realized I could combine it with another trick in this variation.

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “Puzzle 277 (In-Out Slitherlink)”

  1. aclayton Says:

    Woo! Very clever, and an amusing coda..

  2. TheSubro Says:

    Brilliant design.

    Always love a good slitherlink variation, and this was great.

    FYI, I feel dirty. It became obvious early on what limited options there were for the final solution based upon the design and an assumption of uniqueness, … and in the middle I used the absence of a uniqueness to steer away from an otherwise reasonable path. I dont like to do that when solving outside of a tourney, but it was so darn obvious in this case that I just couldn’t help myself.

    Its all good. Its all great.

    Thanks for a solid design and fun puzzle.

    TheSubro

Leave a Reply

