Puzzle 275 (Colorlink)

This is a Colorlink puzzle.

Puzzle 275

Puzzle 275


(Click for larger size)

Newest factoid deduced from WordPress statistics page: if you search for “puzzle N” on google where N is a sufficiently high number, there’s a good chance the appropriate puzzle on my blog will be among the top results. Weird.

Tags: , , ,

3 Responses to “Puzzle 275 (Colorlink)”

  1. rob Says:

    Thanks! Certainly took a while to solve, though none of the individual steps seemed particularly difficult.

    I’d like to advertise a helpful trick when solving these on paper: Don’t draw full segments, but just the middle 3/4 or so, and make the loops cut corners if they take them. That makes the visual appearance quite a bit less confusing.

    Finally, for fellow slither link variant lovers, I highly recommend the puzzle at http://logic-masters.de/Raetselportal/Raetsel/zeigen.php?id=0000CH&chlang=en I just recently ran into. (I hope you don’t mind me posting links to other puzzles here.) I think it should appeal to this blog’s audience.

  2. aclayton Says:

    Took a while for me as well, but at a perfect difficulty level that kept it enjoyable, with many mini-victories and no long frustrations..

    I use Seashore, a Paint-like OSX drawing program, the perfect feature for these is its support of layers – I draw red and blue on separate layers, and it’s easy to hide/show each one to reveal one color’s loop at a time, or both..

  3. TheSubro Says:

    Nice marathon. Many lessons learned (again, as I forgot too much from last time at first). I am simple, as I use Paint and draw red and blue dots along the way. Bit arduous, but we all find our way somehow.

    Thanks.

    TheSubro

Leave a Reply

