Puzzle 266 (Castle Wall)

This is a Castle Wall puzzle.

Puzzle 266

Puzzle 266


(Click for larger size)

Within the next couple of months you’ll probably be seeing most of the work I’ve been doing in my most recent absence (sorry for making those a habit). I figured a new years puzzle based on a 2011 theme was obligatory though. The 2010 series motris did last year went through pretty much all of the nikoli types I post, so I went with something of my own design for this year. It was between this and International Borders, but clusters of low-valued clues are pretty lame in the latter, so Castle Wall it is.

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “Puzzle 266 (Castle Wall)”

  1. Scott Handelman Says:

    Happy New Year! Your puzzles are always missed. The puzzle was a nice, comfortable Thursday difficulty or so. What a great, nerdy way to start the new year (OHHH my God I have no life).

  2. TheSubro Says:

    HNY ! My NY’s resolution was to convince you to return and publish more of your great puzzles. Probably the easiest resolution ever/ Love the Castle Walls puzzles, even if this was Tuesday complexity.

    Welcome back (hopefully).

    TheSubro

Leave a Reply

