Quick Notice

I had a hard drive failure on my computer recently, and it seems certain now that I won’t be recovering anything on it. Among other things, this means I no longer have the software I wrote to do my construction and image generation. The best I have is a very old, obsolete version in my email inbox somewhere. That’s probably okay in some ways, because the program was hacked together and needed a rewrite, but it will be some time before I can come out with anything else. That should explain the drought in the past couple of weeks.

In other news, the USPC starts about five hours from now. I’m participating and hoping to do well. I may put up a post mortem here some time after the test, since this blog won’t be getting its usual use for a little while.

4 Responses to “Quick Notice”

  1. David Says:

    Awww, that’s sad. Especially since Detuned Radio and A Cleverly-Titled Logic Puzzle Blog are both also on technological/fatigue-related hiatuses (hiatii?). But it’s probably a good thing in the long run.

  2. John Reid Says:

    Congratulations on your outstanding result in the USPC! What a thrill. Best of luck in Poland!!!

  3. TheSubro Says:

    Huge props on the puzzle team success. Certainly well-deserved. Special thanks for helping me (as a result in part of all the practice on your blog) in ranking higher than I have the past 5 years. Good luck in Poland!

    The Subro

  4. MellowMelon Says:

    Thank you for the comments and congratulations; I’ll be sure to enjoy Poland and do the best I can.

Leave a Reply

