Puzzle 260 (Numberlink)

This is a Numberlink puzzle.

Puzzle 260

Puzzle 260

I feel a bit guilty for posting that solving guide now. The best Numberlinks in my experience are the ones with the least straightforward solution. So when I’m constructing these I’m always trying to play games with the tricks I described in that post. I feel like a salesman that just convinced you to buy a product that does nothing but punch you in the face.

On thinking about it more though, a lot of my puzzles are a punch in the face. I guess you guys like it.

Tags: , , , ,

8 Responses to “Puzzle 260 (Numberlink)”

  1. mathgrant Says:

    Took 5 minutes in MS Paint at the very most. Not that I’m complaining.

  2. Scott Handelman Says:

    Didn’t take me too long to solve either, but again, I couldn’t really tell you how I got from A to Z. 🙂

  3. Jack Says:

    I didn’t find it too difficult, but it was definitely rather clever and surprising. So, for example, once I started thinking about the 10’s, it was actually pretty clear what had to happen, but that didn’t make it less satisfying to watch it snap into place. Not so much a punch in the face as a poke in the ribs, but a fun puzzle.

  4. y Says:

    Are you referring to the bottom line? I did it the other way.

  5. Bryce Herdt Says:

    This puzzle seems to be labeled 261 for no reason.

  6. linked_puffbird Says:

    Neat puzzle. Interestingly, it seemed that with enough more work I could have proved every step of the way. That is very unusual for me with numberlink.

    In response to y: At least for me, the key insight was about the 10’s (and 2’s), but about the upper left corner. It was that the line going around the 2 there had to be the 10 line, even though I did not know where it would go from there.

  7. TheSubro Says:

    Spent time studying your treatise recently on Numberlinks, and then finally went back and solved this one after a recent Motris one on his site.

    Very nice puzzle that solved well using many of your guidelines – despite your comments.

    Thanks.

    TheSubro

Leave a Reply

