Puzzle 252 (Fillomino)

This is a Fillomino puzzle.

Puzzle 252

Puzzle 252


This is actually an old one that was made during the last week of daily puzzles, which I never found a good day to post. I was looking through some of my work lately and realized it had been forgotten. Better late than never I suppose.

If you’re interested, the dry spell of the past few months has mostly seen me shift towards more practice solving various puzzles on paper; hopefully that will help for the USPC in late August. I haven’t stopped construction cold, but my pace is nowhere near where it was up to April, and I’m not ready to release any of that work yet.

Tags: , , , ,

4 Responses to “Puzzle 252 (Fillomino)”

  1. PuzzlePhan Says:

    Interesting. The first task was to figure out the total number of squares that would be covered by numbered regions to determine what was missing. The outside stacks of 1,2,3,4,5 made sense and then it was figuring out the stuff along the diagonal.

  2. mathgrant Says:

    I already told you I enjoyed this puzzle, but I thought I’d mention it here, too.

  3. stigant Says:

    Very cool. Unusual technique for a fillimino.

  4. rob Says:

    Fun puzzle. I didn’t think to sum up the clues until after solving the puzzle, but it seems that would have made for a quicker solve. (Since there’s only 1 missing, deduce the neighbours of the NE and SW corner 1s.) It’s also solvable by gradually filling in the 23 and 14, however.

Leave a Reply

