Puzzle 235 (Country Road)

This is a Sunday Country Road puzzle.

Puzzle 235

Puzzle 235

Tags: , , , ,

8 Responses to “Puzzle 235 (Country Road)”

  1. thesubro Says:

    This was one of my all-time favorite Mellow Melon puzzle site pieces. learned a ton of techniques for solving Country Roads; was never easy and never too too hard.

    Thanks for this great puzzle.

    Ken

  2. Mark Fox Says:

    Ditto. I had some trouble breaking into it, and had to resort to trial and error for a little while, but eventually I figured out some more elegant and less obvious techniques.

  3. Mark Fox Says:

    Not sure. I think that my biggest surge forward came when I looked at the double-plus shape in the upper left corner. Similarly, I was able to finish the last third of it pretty rapidly once I worked out the matching shape in the lower left.

    • Mark Fox Says:

      It just occurred to me that I may have given too much of a hint there. Feel free to erase my comment if that’s the case.

      • MellowMelon Says:

        1. I don’t have a problem with spoilers in the comments. Anyone who goes looking at them and also doesn’t want the puzzle spoiled makes their own mess.

        2. The two double-plus rooms are supposed to be the intended starting point here.

  4. Scott H Says:

    Just finished, and I agree, it was a highlight of the site.

  5. MellowMelon Says:

    Wow. And here I was worried this puzzle was perhaps too ordinary to be published.

Leave a Reply

