Puzzle 233 (Slitherlink) [Liars]

This is a Friday Slitherlink puzzle, with a twist. Exactly one clue in each row and column is false. Which clues are lying is up to you to determine.

Puzzle 233

Puzzle 233


As you no doubt suspected, this blog is still going to continue on. If you believed otherwise, you were April fool’d by a prank I thought would fool no one. Also, I am not an elaborate alternate persona concocted by glmathgrant. Well, I don’t think so at least… if I were it would be most elaborate case of schizophrenia known to mankind. Hell, I’d be living in two different places at the same time.

Tags: , , , ,

3 Responses to “Puzzle 233 (Slitherlink) [Liars]”

  1. wartysoybean Says:

    Just discovered your blog, and this is the first puzzle I actually attempted and completed! Worked on it for about an hour while watching Federer, an entirely enjoyable time. I just knew there would be a moment when needing a lie for a certain cell would force the next step (rather than needing the truth everywhere else), and you did not disappoint. Well done, I’m probably on my way to working on much of your stockpile šŸ™‚

    • MellowMelon Says:

      That’s pretty good if this is the first one you got. This puzzle is probably one of the tamer ones among my Fridays or Saturdays, but that’s not saying too much. Sounds like you’ll do fine on most of my others, given that.

      I have several more Liar Slitherlink posted, since it seems to be one of the most enjoyed variations, both by myself and by my readers. If you enjoyed this one you might like the others too. 261, a relatively recent one, is probably the best of the bunch without being overly difficult.

      • wartysoybean Says:

        Thanks for the response, I actually already had stumbled upon 261 before reading your reply. I think I found this one harder than 261, because the lies in 261 fall a bit steadier than they do here. The first few steps of 261 are really really fun though, assuming I solved it in the proper way.

Leave a Reply

