Puzzle 226 (Double Back) [Alternator]

This is a Friday Double Back puzzle, with a twist. The path alternates between visiting a colored region once and visiting twice. Equivalently, if we have two rooms A and B such that there is a segment from A to B, then one of A and B is visited once and one of A and B is visited twice. (in particular these rules imply exactly one third of the rooms in this puzzle is visited twice)

Puzzle 226

Puzzle 226


Last time I posted one of these it was found to be easier than I expected. But now the variation wants revenge.

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “Puzzle 226 (Double Back) [Alternator]”

  1. meanderlawn Says:

    I’m unsure of the “revenge” bit; for me, this puzzle hit a sweet spot. However, I wonder whether I was supposed to break the left half of the puzzle using a number of revisited regions constraint.

    Since this is my first comment on this blog, let me say that I have tried and enjoyed pretty much every post, and am staggered at the pace.

  2. rob Says:

    Wasn’t that hard for me either, though I don’t have a good feeling for the difficulties. Are you interested in a step-by-step solution?

Leave a Reply

