Puzzle 212 (Colorlink)

This is a Friday Colorlink puzzle.

Puzzle 212

Puzzle 212

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “Puzzle 212 (Colorlink)”

  1. TheSubro Says:

    I love everything about these – and you are the only one making them.

    Oh yeah, I did forget one thing – when I am juggling my red and blue pens I feel like one of those nerdy girls who would sit in the front of the class room and take notes in multiple colors.

    Other than that, I love these puzzles.

    Thanks.

    Ken

    • MellowMelon Says:

      Thanks a lot for the comment. I agree it’s a great variation. It seems like it might just be several Slitherlink puzzles on top of each other with a sparse amount of interaction (and admittedly that’s a good description of a couple of these I’ve made). When you really get into it though, those interactions between colors turn out to be anything but sparse. There’s a lot to be discovered here.

      As many (I think you did at one point) have pointed out, the main problem with the type is the complex notation and how crowded the solution gets. In my humble opinion the possibilities afforded outweigh this disadvantage. On that note, I find it impressive that you can solve these puzzles on paper. I guess it does involve some pen juggling.

Leave a Reply

