Puzzle 169 (Slalom)

This is a Friday Slalom puzzle.

Puzzle 169

Puzzle 169


If any of you want some more Slalom puzzles (a couple made by me), mathgrant just posted a bunch made by him and his readers.

Tags: , , , ,

4 Responses to “Puzzle 169 (Slalom)”

  1. mathgrant Says:

    Thanks for plugging my blog post where I plugged your blog. Maybe I should link to this post, and then you link to that one, and so on ad infinitum.

    Or maybe I should just solve this puzzle.

  2. MellowMelon Says:

    I think I like your second suggestion better. 😛

  3. TheSubro Says:

    I could see a lot of people hunting and pecking their way through this one, but I’m the perennial turtle here and very much enjoyed proving that it was a singular solution. Nice touches along the way.

    Ken

  4. MellowMelon Says:

    Nothing wrong with that style of approach. Although I don’t think this is true of all authors and hadn’t always been true with me, one tends to get the most out of the puzzles I have been putting out recently by proceeding in a pure logical fashion. The most notable exception I can think of here is 105 (a yajilin which I remember you commenting on) and perhaps the puzzle coming out tomorrow. Thanks for the comment.

Leave a Reply

