Puzzle 150 (Double Back) [Marathon]

This is a Sunday Double Back marathon. That is, it is a very large and very difficult Double Back puzzle.

Puzzle 150

Puzzle 150


OH! That’s where puzzle 149 went! I suppose you have two puzzles you can do now, either a 12 by 12 or a 50 by 50. Have fun!
Note: At 4:40 PM ET, this was updated to fix something in both puzzles. Only the area around the purple arrows in the middle was changed, so you probably won’t have to restart the Double Back. My apologies.

Tags: , , ,

7 Responses to “Puzzle 150 (Double Back) [Marathon]”

  1. mathgrant Says:

    Ho. . . ly. . . PG-13-rated expletive! *eyes wide open, mouth agape*

    You are quite amazing.

  2. MellowMelon Says:

    The trick with 149 or making a Double Back that large (admittedly not easy)?

  3. mathgrant Says:

    @MellowMelon: Both, really. πŸ˜€

  4. Alan Curry Says:

    I wonder if the repair is because someone else reported the same 3 solutions I found to the out-of-sight. [Yes, and that is cleared up.]

  5. mathgrant Says:

    *raises hand*

    It was I who reported the three solutions. I posted my above comments before actually solving either puzzle. πŸ™‚

  6. TheSubro Says:

    Well done, young man. Well done indeed.

  7. Prasanna Venkatesh Seshadri Says:

    Wow. Been solving this blog’s puzzles in a backward order since the WPC got over, and I think this one was just so good I had to come out of my lurking role and leave a comment. Of course, the other ones have been enjoyable solves too, and I’ve learned quite a lot from the puzzles up here considering I didn’t even know half of these types at the WPC time. So a big thanks to you, and hopefully your hiatus will be over by the time I continue on towards Puzzle number 1 πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

