Puzzle 132 (Creek) [All Twos]

This is a Thursday Creek puzzle, with a twist. All twos in the interior of the puzzle are given to you. That means that any vertex touching four squares with exactly two of those shaded is clued with a 2. (there may be unclued vertices on the edge both of whose squares are shaded)

Puzzle 132

Puzzle 132

Tags: , , , ,

5 Responses to “Puzzle 132 (Creek) [All Twos]”

  1. Alan Curry Says:

    I think this has multiple solutions. Here’s two of them, as a demonstration.
    [links removed]
    There’s a large empty area that can have a black square dropped into it in at least 3 places, so there are least 6 more solutions, and there are other parts that I haven’t proven unique either so there may be a lot more.

  2. MellowMelon Says:

    I figured this would start happening again; it’s finals week so I haven’t been able to test these as thoroughly. Almost done though… The first step of my solution was the goof, so everything should be cleaned up by the one fix I made.

  3. Alan Curry Says:

    That explains why it was so hard to get started. But something is still wrong. I’ve got no solutions now. I get a near-solution, but there’s a single violation that I can’t get rid of. With only a few squares left to be decided, the 5th square down in the rightmost column will form an unclued 2 at one of its corners, regardless of whether it’s black or not.

  4. MellowMelon Says:

    Gahh… also fixed. I might have to start freezing updates on work-intensive weeks like this one.

  5. David Scherzinger Says:

    I like the way it works back and forth in the unclued area 😀

Leave a Reply

