Puzzle 130 (Right Face)

This is a Tuesday Right Face puzzle.

Puzzle 130

Puzzle 130

Tags: , , ,

5 Responses to “Puzzle 130 (Right Face)”

  1. Alan Curry Says:

    I’m getting no solution on this one. If I’ve guessed the intended solution correctly, the robot makes an illegal left turn on a downward-pointing arrow when the square ahead of him is empty.

  2. MellowMelon Says:

    Nooo, there was a bug in the program I wrote to verify the solution. 😦 Guess I shouldn’t trust software that much. Fixed.

  3. Scott H. Says:

    I’m also getting a little bit of ambiguity on the middle left side. There are a handful of ways the path can approach the top right-pointing arrow in the second column, unless I’ve made a mistake.

    • MellowMelon Says:

      I have received correct submissions for this puzzle before, so a mistake is unlikely. Looking at the puzzle now with the solution, I can’t see any easy way of swapping things around to make a new solution. I would make absolutely sure the rest of your path is correct, because my guess is you’re not approaching that arrow correctly.

      I’ll be a bit more specific since I allow spoilers in the comments. The four directions the robot moves before hitting that arrow are DDRU. The four directions after are RRDD. Hopefully that helps.

  4. Scott H. Says:

    Whoops, nope, never mind. Ignored something obvious, so the puzzle’s fine.

Leave a Reply

