Puzzle 126 (Yajilin)

This is a Friday Yajilin puzzle.

Puzzle 126

Puzzle 126

The genesis of this one was rather unusual. When I finished the first draft of the puzzle, the clue layout was sort of dull and the solution path was nothing special. Then I testsolved and found errors. I almost scrapped it and started over, but I went ahead doing a lot of tweaking to fix the mistakes. Now usually this process of repairing the puzzle is ruinous to what I want the puzzle to be, but somehow the opposite happened. I ended up with a valid puzzle whose layout and solution I considered fit to be published. Now if only I could do that at will…

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

