Puzzle 121 (Slitherlink) [Liars]

This is a Sunday Slitherlink puzzle, with a twist. Exactly one clue in each row and column is false. Which clues are lying is up to you to determine.

Puzzle 121

Puzzle 121

A variation that is back by popular demand. Speaking of which, if there’s any other puzzle types you want to see more of, commenting positively on existing puzzles of that type is a good way of letting me know.

Tags: , , , ,

4 Responses to “Puzzle 121 (Slitherlink) [Liars]”

  1. Alan Curry Says:

    Wow, that was hard all the way through. I was thinking of what you said about the possibility of submitting solutions, so I made a series of screenshots and notes while solving this one. It ended up being 123 annotated steps (although a lot of the notes just say “here’s some easy stuff”). Now I realize I have no idea how to make this information presentable.

  2. MellowMelon Says:

    There is a reason this one is Sunday.

    When I said submitting solutions, I was more talking about just what the end result is (maybe I should have said answers). Although I wouldn’t mind what you did, as it’s interesting to see if there’s any significant deviation from how I intended the solution to go.

    Thanks for the comment.

  3. Alan Curry Says:

    Send you the end result? You already know what that looks like, don’t you?

  4. MellowMelon Says:

    Right; the point would be to see if you got it right.

Leave a Reply

