Puzzle 111 (Out of Sight)

This is a Thursday Out of Sight puzzle.

Puzzle 111

Puzzle 111

I tried to make a monochromatic Out of Sight puzzle, and this is the result. It was a little easier to do than I expected, though not by much. I don’t think I’ll be doing it again though; it heavily constrains what I can do with the puzzle.

Tags: , , ,

4 Responses to “Puzzle 111 (Out of Sight)”

  1. Alan Curry Says:

    I think there are some extra solutions to this one.

    [links now removed by owner]

    (plus some more that are equivalent to one of the above with additional squares blackened)

  2. MellowMelon Says:

    Argh, I posted an old image from before I fixed that. Should be fine now.

  3. TheSubro Says:

    Very nice puzzle. Hadn’t done enough of the multicolors to think of this as anything other than a solid puzzle form in and of itself.

    Thanks.

    Ken

  4. MellowMelon Says:

    I’m not sure how visible the restrictions I spoke of are to solvers, but they are certainly there. Thanks for the comment.

Leave a Reply

