Puzzle 102 (Slitherlink)

This is a Tuesday Slitherlink puzzle.

Puzzle 102

Puzzle 102

Pop quiz: What age do I turn on the day this puzzle is posted?

Tags: , , , ,

7 Responses to “Puzzle 102 (Slitherlink)”

  1. TheSubro Says:

    Good for you young fella. Your weakest puzzle yet, so I will assume that you were under the influence of celebratory grog when you crafted it.

    Good luck with the next 20.

  2. MellowMelon Says:

    Nah, no influence. The reason for it being this weak is one that it’s easy and I don’t know how to make easy puzzles yet, and two that I put some absurd constraints on myself in constructing it – wasn’t easy to make.

  3. mathgrant Says:

    “Pop quiz: What age do I turn on the day this puzzle is posted?”

    Hmm. . . I dunno. 102? 🙂

  4. MellowMelon Says:

    That’s actually not a terrifying thought in some ways, since I would apparently be in good enough mental condition to maintain this blog at that age. But no, 102 is not right. 😛

    • mathgrant Says:

      Hmm. I’ll have to think about it some more.

      Wait a minute. The only givens are 2’s and 0’s. . . and they each come in pairs with the 2 above or to the left of the 0. . . that means your age is. . .

      Wait, never mind. I thought I was on to something. 😛

      (Seriously, I’m two and a half years your elder, and you’re making one puzzle every day? I’ve made 326 in about 16 months. I feel so old now. You’re going to catch up to me at this rate!)

      • MellowMelon Says:

        I’m not positive I can sustain one puzzle a day for the better part of the year, but it doesn’t look like that will stop anytime soon. I’ve been at least a week ahead of schedule for a long time.

        In terms of being a prolific writer of logic puzzles, I think Casty (nikoli contributor) has me completely beat.

  5. Prasanna Venkatesh Seshadri Says:

    2 things.
    1. You have the same birth date as my dad(17th November) 😛
    2. I’m younger than you(yes I see this is posted in 2009, I calculated that part) thankfully else I’d have a complex.

Leave a Reply

