Puzzle 58 (Country Road)

This is a Country Road puzzle.

Puzzle 58

Puzzle 58

It probably shows that I haven’t seen or solved any other puzzles of this kind other than my own and Nikoli’s tiny example linked to on the description page. Every one of these I’ve posted is probably pretty unorthodox; I don’t know what a “typical” puzzle of this kind would be like, I guess.

This one has all rectangular rooms, save for the most important room of the puzzle. Yet again, figuring out how to start is the issue, although I just gave a very big hint.

Tags: , , , ,

4 Responses to “Puzzle 58 (Country Road)”

  1. mathgrant Says:

    “It probably shows that I haven’t seen or solved any other puzzles of this kind other than my own and Nikoli’s tiny example linked to on the description page.”

    It does show indeed, considering that the rules of the Nikoli puzzle are slightly different from your rules — EVERY region must be used in the loop. Apparently, that Wikipedia article fails to mention that. D:

  2. mellowmelon Says:

    What? That’s silly; that would completely ruin one of the themes in 21!

    I like my way better. 😛

  3. Alan Curry Says:

    Sorry to keep doing this to you, but… 6 solutions?

    [links now removed by owner]

    • mellowmelon Says:

      Nah, that’s fine. I’d rather know and it’s my fault for screwing up repeatedly. Fixed, again. I’ve changed my process for testsolving these after the other couple of puzzles I messed up, so hopefully this will be eliminated.

      I tend to make lots of errors when solving too, so I’m not that surprised. One reason I got into making in the first place was to try to figure out how to stop doing that. (not making the best progress obviously)

Leave a Reply

