Puzzle 35 (Fillomino)

This is a Fillomino puzzle.

Puzzle 35

Puzzle 35

It would be difficult to solve this by cold, rigorous logic. Don’t be afraid of using some intuition on this one.

Update 11/16/2010 7:22 PM ET: Fixed a multiple solution issue in the center.

Tags: , , , ,

4 Responses to “Puzzle 35 (Fillomino)”

  1. Projectyl Says:

    Long-time (well, medium-time) reader, first-time commenter here who’s been jumping around through the archives. I’ve been staring for a bit, but assuming I haven’t messed up elsewhere, I seem to get two solutions for this one:

    http://tinyurl.com/34sxuk8

    The two remaining squares of the 22 can go in either of the two pairs of blank squares opposite one another.

    • MellowMelon Says:

      That was silly on my part… I actually had this error pointed out to me by someone else via email back when my software was caput and found the fix then. But I neglected to go back and change this image once I got up and running. Thanks for the reminder; I’m correcting it now. (I was very lucky that this error was easy to fix!)

  2. xevs Says:

    I was really about to make 23… It was very close…

  3. edderiofer Says:

    Intution? I didn’t need any! This puzzle was completely solvable (with little difficulty) with logic alone.

Leave a Reply

