Puzzle 1 (Slitherlink)

This is a Slitherlink puzzle.

slitherlink

Puzzle 1

I can’t remember if this is the first one I’ve made or not, but it feels like it. I was mostly toying around and figuring out how one went about building these, but even so I don’t think this puzzle turned out badly or anything. Just don’t expect a groundbreaking theme or an incredible challenge.

Tags: , , , ,

8 Responses to “Puzzle 1 (Slitherlink)”

  1. David Says:

    Figured I may as well go back and comment on all of these as I go. (Relax, I’m only up to number 12 or so, so these will be up to date soonish.)

    If memory serves, this one was surprisingly hard for a first puzzle. I think it was a good move not to start with a pisseasy one, to be honest. (And an even better move not to start with a freaking Sudoku.)

    • MellowMelon Says:

      You have a long road ahead of you if you’re going to solve and comment on every single one. They only get tougher from here. But good luck, and thanks for the effort regardless of how far you get.

      All I really remember about this one was struggling to make things forced enough to leave that much empty space in the two corners. Nowadays I’d have no trouble doing that.

  2. David Says:

    Yeah, I remember spending something like five days trying to get #5 done without guessing. Oy. 😛

  3. jerry Says:

    will the solution be posted

    • MellowMelon Says:

      No. If you email me what you think is the answer, I can check if it’s correct or not; that’s the best I offer. If you want to see it because you’re stuck, you could also ask for hints.

  4. xevs Says:

    I will crawl through the melon’s puzzle ocean from now on.
    The first wave was really enjoyable and moderate difficulty.
    I hope devilish or tricky wave not to come along the way…

    • MellowMelon Says:

      Oops. There are in fact going to be lots of devilish and tricky waves headed in your direction. I hope they remain enjoyable though.

    • gamerolled Says:

      But Xevs, those are the best kind of waves. Those sorts of waves are the antidote to the deadly poison that we call boredom.

Leave a Reply

