Puzzle 356 (Tapa)

This is a Tapa puzzle.

Puzzle 356

Puzzle 356


(Click for larger size)

Tags: , , ,

8 Responses to “Puzzle 356 (Tapa)”

  1. Scott Handelman Says:

    Happy 221st birthday, apparently!

  2. mathgrant Says:

    Easy? Really?

    I’m not complaining about this puzzle (I like it, in fact), but I had to keep track of a lot of a lot more pairs of squares where only one can be black than I’d expect in an “easy” puzzle, and the endgame. . . it took me a while to see why the solution was unique, to be sure.

    • MellowMelon Says:

      To be flagrantly honest, I knowingly toyed with the difficulties for this week because none of the puzzles I’ve written recently could fit perfectly in the Monday slot. I basically ran out of time.

  3. Marcin Mucha Says:

    Very pretty :) And I actually learned sth about 221. I think I knew this some time ago but managed to forget, that when you have a blank in 221 you also have a wall in the opposite spot. Not that it helped in this particular puzzle….

    • Rob Says:

      I had almost exactly the same experience (except I’m not sure I ever realised the opposite thing before). Very nice puzzle.

  4. TheSubro Says:

    Nice Tapa. Not a fan of them but have to get better at them for sure.

    The full lessons on 221s are that is there is a blank, the opposite is a filled in cell, AND so are the cells on each side of the blank. Certainly was at the heart of most of this one, … as well as the understanding that a path can’t be completed through closely neighboring 221s.

    Thanks for the fun and the practice.

    TheSubro

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 61 other followers

