Puzzle 340 (Remembered Length)

This is a Remembered Length puzzle.

Puzzle 340

Puzzle 340


(Click for larger size)

This might bring back memories. I don’t need to say that despite the visual resemblance the solves will be very different.

Edit 7/22/2011 9:30 AM ET: Puzzle updated near center to fix a two-solution ambiguity.

Tags: , , ,

4 Responses to “Puzzle 340 (Remembered Length)”

  1. rob Says:

    I’m probably missing something, but I’m getting an ambiguity right at the end. Note that this was the first in four tries I didn’t get a contradiction, for what that’s worth. Certainly a fun and challenging puzzle.

    Here’s my solution: *snip*

    • MellowMelon Says:

      Yikes, you’re right, there are two solutions. I believe that has been fixed now. Luckily it was easy to repair; it could have easily been a nightmare…

  2. David Scherzinger Says:

    This one took me forever. Even after I discovered a few wonderful effects of the directionality of the loop, I kept overlooking a possibility for how one of the 3′s at the top could work and ended up restarting a bunch of times.

    I’m really liking this type so far, but I feel like you threw every creative use of the rules into this one puzzle. WHERE WILL YOU GO FROM HERE?

    • MellowMelon Says:

      If I make another puzzle with this configuration of rooms you are probably correct that it would be hard to do more than I did here. Other room layouts, not so much. I may be wrong about this, but I do not anticipate running out of things to do with this type for a long time.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 61 other followers

